Onkyo HTS760 vs. Separates

Dazed&fuzed
I am new to this and on a budget. I've been trying to make heads or tails of all the reviews and message boards for two weeks. After two weeks I think I've finally narrowed it down. But... I have a few more questions.

Based on a suggestion from the message board I looked into the Onkyo SR501. Which led me to the Onkyo HTS650. The system is complete with speakers and received great reviews. However, I've found from the HT message board that there is a consistant problem with LFE(?). This led me to the Onkyo HTS760 which I am leaning towards.

My question is this... Is the Onkyo HTS760 better than going with a separate receiver HK AVR 225 or Pioneer VSX-D711 with Fluance AV-HTB system speakers?

I will be hooking this up to Sony's DVP-CX875P and am more concerned with music than movies.

Thanks in advance for any advice on this.

MrHorspwer
The Fluance systems seems pretty nice, espically for the price. I have personally never heard any of there speakers, so take what I say about how they may sound with a grain of salt. The only thing I find it lacking is a subwoofer. The front floor standing speakers included in the Fluance system will work great for musical reproduction. However, while watching movies, the lack of a subwoofer will mean you miss out on all the sound from the LFE channel. If you want a true reproduction of a movies soundtrack, you need a sub.