Newbie Here: Help! Setup Home Theatre

Username: Package1

MICHIGAN CITY, INDIANA

Post Number: 1
I have a sony kdl52w130 bravia tv,sony dav-hdx500 home theatre system,sony bdps500 blueray,sony rdrgx360 dvd recorder,comcast hd setup box Dch3200,and sony dmx-sw1 input link module. I need to know how to configure everything and what connections to go where. And also to play all the components sound through the home theatre system.Maybe someone can send me a hookup diagram. i tried the sony site for hookups and it didnt help me.

Silver Member
Username: Jrbay

Livonia [Detroit area], Michigan USA

Post Number: 533
Grreetings,

If what I am reading about your home theater system is correct, and the whole basis for your concern, there is no HDMI input. First question, can it be returned for the proper unit, one with an HDMI input? Secondly who sold all of this to you?

With your input link the obvious best way to hook this all up is via HDMI. That is certainly it's intended method and it would be a shame to do it differently. There is, however a way around it if there is absolutely no way to return the HTiB. I need to know who sold all of this to you prior to going off on a rant about how forceful you could get when returning it!

MICHIGAN CITY, INDIANA

Post Number: 2
The tv has 3 hdmi inputs and with the link module, i can add three more hdmi inputs.I already have the cable box and the blueray sound coming from the home theatre system.But confused about doing it with the other components.

MICHIGAN CITY, INDIANA

Post Number: 3
Also, the components all have 1 hdmi outputs

Silver Member
Username: Jrbay

Livonia [Detroit area], Michigan USA

Post Number: 534
How do you currently have things hooked up?

Ideally the connections would be to plug the Blu-ray player, the DVD recorder, and the cable box via HDMI into an audio receiver then take an HDMI out from there to the TV.