JBL Studio series home theater setup questions

Username: Coldfyre22

Post Number: 1
Hey all, I posted this earlier on a JBL forum but I figured you guys here might be able to help me as well, so disregard some of the info thats related to that forum, as the main meat of my question is still in there...

[quote]
Sorry in advance for both a long post and bringing back an old thread but.... here goes!

Hello all, Im new as you all can tell seeing as this is my first post. I am upgrading my surround sound/music setup and the Studio L's caught my eye and upon doing research on them is how I came upon this thread. Took me two days to read it all, but very very good information contained in here!

I will admit I am a total audio newbie but I really want to step up to a good sound HT/music setup. I looked into JBL because my current system is JBL. (Dont laugh) but my current setup is the SCS 125. I bought these for a song with employee discount many moons ago when I used to work as a computer tech at my local Best Buy store. Back when i was 21 years old and I got these they sounded amazing to me considering I never had any type of HT setup or subwoofer etc. Overtime I started realizing how much I could improve upon this system. Now that I am married and have a career and the expendable income to go ahead and upgrade my system, ive decided to do it.

Now im sure there are plenty of other forums that specialize in HT setups and what not, but I figured since Ive definitely decided to go with the Studio L's I would ask my questions to the JBL pros (you guys) in a thread dedicated to the Studio L's.