Question about HDMI Connections

Username: Cpoorman

Post Number: 1
This is probably a stupid question but I'm new to this. I ordered a new full HD plasma TV and HTIB. The TV has 2 HDMI in ports and I saw that the HTIB was HDMI compatible. I just checked the specs and see that the HTIB has one HDMI in and no HDMI out ports.

In order to get the best experience while watching DVDs, will I need to return the HTIB and get one w/ HDMI out port?

Also, to get a full HD signal on HD broadcasts via my non-HD DirectTV receiver, will I need to connect DTV receiver to the TV via HDMI or will regular connections work fine?

Bronze Member
Username: Mmastin

Colorado Springs, CO USA

Post Number: 23