Onkyo ht-s650 vs. ht-s760

Baudolino
OK, first of all I have to admit I'm an ignorant dumb@$$. I bought the s650 a week ago ($499 at CC, then got 110% of the difference from the $390 advertised at soundcity.com) only to find out about the s760 3 days ago. So I got the 760 too and for a day I had both systems in the house. Today I returned the s650 and stuck with the 760. Here are the differences that I can see (and by no means I'm an expert on this).

1. Receivers: the 760 has some nice things over the 650. It has 2 component inputs and one output on the back (vs. none), it has Neo:6 modes (Cinema and audio), it allows for a max crossover of 150 (vs. 120) and of course, 6.1 outputs (and the corresponding EX and ES modes). On the downside, it has only 2 video sets (video 1 and 2) however there is a Video 3 switch on the front :) Also, as was the case with the receiver from s650, this one tends to get more than warm in time, even with new wires and appropriate space for breathing in the rack. Overall, I'd say that the 510 receiver (the one on s760) is pretty close to the TX-SR600 standalone unit.