Looking for a new Rceiver Marantz SR 7500/7400 or HK AVR 635 or HK AVR 7300

Username: Hifientthu

New Delhi, New Delhi INDIA

Post Number: 1
Audiophiles,
I am a newbie to high end hifi equipment. I have always longed for a good system and have been trying to decide over the past one month. I go every Sunday trying to check out different systems and spend hours on the internet reading reviews. I originally wanted to buy a good stereo amplifer and then realized that for a little bit extra can buy an avr which I can play in stereo mode. Please tell me if this assumption is correct.
My living room is about 26'X 30' and I have dedcued that a system between 75 wpc to 110wpc would be ideal. Is that coect? I listen to a wide range of music from classical to rock and also enjoy movies. I like listening to music at a low volume so that every instrument can be heard clearly without increasing the volume. I also however at times like to crank up the volume when I am listening to rock music or a movie with special sound effects.
Based on what is available locally with service support, I researhed Marantz, Denon, Yamaha, Onkyo, NAD and Harman Kardon. I have finally zeroed in on trying to decide between the Marantz SR 7500 or 7400 ( 7400 is cheaper dont know the difference though)
On the down side- I have read that Marantz has a alow low bass response but the demo did no seem to sugggest that as I heard both models with Mordaunt Shaurt MS THX 502 floor stnders( built in subs) with 504 center and 506 surrounds and the bass sounded good. Any advice?

or Harman Kardon AVR 635 or HK AVR 7300

heard both with infiniti beta 50s and also with JBL studio L 80s also sounded good but this speake package is more pricy thatn the Mordaunt Shaurt.

I zeroed in on the above as I found that at low volumes both the Marantz and the HK provide constant and full range sound quality. This is based on a personal observation though I dont know what the tech specs say.
Any advice would be welcome on