Need input on new system

Username: Redsoxfan

Post Number: 1
Hello,
I am in the middle of trying to design a H/T system. I have been reading everyones input on different threads and was hoping that you could do the same for me. I am on somewhat of a limited budget but can always save money to get something better based on any recommendations. I would use the system 50%music/50% H/T. So this is the system that I have been planning...

Yamaha rx-v2500
JBL E100 Floor Standing
JBL EC-35 Center Channel

Now..For a subwoofer I have read that the HSU subs are great..Since I am new to this, What is the differece Between the VTF/STF models? I have decided that this will be the brand of sub that I will purchase.

Now...For surround speakers I am looking at the BI/DI Pole speakers..(Aperion 522d-ss, Polk Fxi5 or 3 or the Cam. Sound. S300) This is the area that I need the most recommendations.

I would appreciate any input(even negative). I just don't know if is good practice to use different speakers or stay with the same brand.

Thank you,
Tony

Silver Member
Username: Joe_c

Oakwood, Ga

Post Number: 457