Testing dreambox...private server..

 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7233
Registered: Oct-07
stable..haven't seen any freezing..once a hr it says 2 sec..thats about it ..all indo /pak channels working..sorry will be going back to uiverstity next week...so won't be able to test..but left it in house for family so if major problems..or down will let u know..right now very smooth..
only bad part is dreambox 100 remote sucks big time..
 

Silver Member
Username: Satopia

Post Number: 459
Registered: Feb-08
hey sada is that the nfps or?
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7234
Registered: Oct-07
what is nfps ???
no this is different site...
 

Silver Member
Username: Xtrawest

BC Canada

Post Number: 359
Registered: Nov-05
saqeeb bhai, i hooked mine up with nfps. Its 50$ per year. Everything is up and very stable including indian channels and ppv movies every day. Only missing thing so far is pakistani channels. Hope they will add them soon.
 

Platinum Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 19429
Registered: Jun-06
nfps stands for nfusion private server. At some point it is or was part of iksprivateserver.com Currently it is advertising $16.66 per year, including Indian channels!
 

Bronze Member
Username: Xhounddog66

Post Number: 31
Registered: Aug-08
Hey xtra west and Nydas,

If the server was to go down, can you switch your nfusion back to a public server by going back to default settings? Is it something to be concerned with?
After i enter my email address to receive my donation number it says "Oops! Internet Explorer could not find www.iksprivateserver.com."
When i tried to access the site to start with,I had to use a cached version as internet explorer could not find the site.
Any ideas?

Thanks
 

Silver Member
Username: Xtrawest

BC Canada

Post Number: 360
Registered: Nov-05
Yeah for some reason this website doen't work property in IE. However no problem when using in firefox.
 

Platinum Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 19435
Registered: Jun-06
Xtra West: I find it difficult at time to access that site with firefox too.

ted smith: Switching for private server to public and vice versa should not be difficult problem and certainly not to woryy about right now - use whatever suits you best NOW.
 

Silver Member
Username: Dj_prince

Post Number: 148
Registered: Feb-08
hi guys for nano2 it says that it will support cnx if it has not been used with the public server. lets say if i flash the box with factory bin, will this work? i heard that nano2 can be converted into ilink. will it work if i convert it into ilink and then use private server? thanks
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7235
Registered: Oct-07
xtra west that's a very good deal..
i paid $ 20 per month..for all indo/pak channels..stable..

but once they add pak channels let me know..
yeh ted smith..i know for sure for dreambox u can switch to public server...load different bin..
i took out front cover of dreambox..now remote works fine...
nydas $ 16 is if u buy 50 ids...at one time..
i am not sure how many peeople are nfps adding per day...
so i think its better to go for small private sharing..more people..means more problem..less stable..
 

Platinum Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 19436
Registered: Jun-06
sada/devin/plymouth: There is an ad above the satellite page of Ecoustics by
http://www.fta3m.com
What is your take on that?
 

Bronze Member
Username: Abusubhan

Post Number: 68
Registered: Sep-07
Nydas,
I am trying to contact fta3m.com to see if they are for real. contact us page cannot send email to their host server or domain account. However, I did send them email to fta3ms@gmail.com. This email was listed in the error message on there webpage. If I get a reply from them I will post it here for you and the rest.

Question: We went from FTA to IKS-FTA and now it is becomming Paid FTA. Does this mean that there will be no real FTA going into the future?
 

Bronze Member
Username: Gull123456

Post Number: 54
Registered: Dec-07
anyone useing there sevic please let us know.i am taking about fta3m
 

Platinum Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 19438
Registered: Jun-06
muhammad imran:
Please look at my writeup about fta3m - click here
 

Bronze Member
Username: Gull123456

Post Number: 55
Registered: Dec-07
go to you email click on new mail then to fta3ms@gmail.com and send mail
 

Bronze Member
Username: Gull123456

Post Number: 56
Registered: Dec-07
what mean usb . and with this servic we can watch all n3 channles.
please let us know.
thanks
 

Silver Member
Username: Dj_prince

Post Number: 149
Registered: Feb-08
?
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7237
Registered: Oct-07
imran what kind of rec do u have..?
nydas i send them email lets see if they reply back..but its very wierd no internet required??
looked suspecious...
 

Bronze Member
Username: Gull123456

Post Number: 57
Registered: Dec-07
what do you mean?
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7239
Registered: Oct-07
what mean usb . and with this servic we can watch all n3 channles.
please let us know.
thanks

i didn't understand ur question..
 

Bronze Member
Username: Gull123456

Post Number: 58
Registered: Dec-07
i went that site they say all channles what mean all channles?
 

Platinum Member
Username: Nydas

Post Number: 19440
Registered: Jun-06
muhammad imran:
http://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/home-video/646166.html
 

Bronze Member
Username: Abusubhan

Post Number: 70
Registered: Sep-07
Is there someone who can confirm if Dreambox 500S is working as DM100?
Also if DM500s is a clone or how to find out if one is clone

thanks
 

New member
Username: Abcfta

Post Number: 1
Registered: Aug-10
I have dreambox 100, its been down for so long now,
can anybody please advise, which is the best one and how to setup on the private servers
Thanks
 

Silver Member
Username: Waqarkhan1971

Post Number: 110
Registered: Mar-09
Can this private IKS also works for K Bx and Captive Works}
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7247
Registered: Oct-07
yes max u can use private server.. send me pm..
and waqar yes captiwe works.. too on private server..
 

Bronze Member
Username: Maharaja6000

SurreyCanada

Post Number: 72
Registered: Nov-06
Sada hello.

i have one nfusion phonix and one ilink8000 and i live in vancouver.
can i also get private server on any of my recievers and what is the procedure . its been five months i have seen any indian channel.
pl help and thanks
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7257
Registered: Oct-07
http://iksprivateserver.com/nfusion-guide/
harchan read here..download the files etc..
ok we want to buy it togeather .. if we have 4 people cost aroudn $ 35 for year.. pm me....
 

Silver Member
Username: Master_lee

Post Number: 211
Registered: Oct-07
Like the rest of us, get a job, support your country.
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7259
Registered: Oct-07
what is the problem johnny boy lets talk about it..
 

Silver Member
Username: Master_lee

Post Number: 212
Registered: Oct-07
No problem, just trying to help,don't bend out of shape.
read this thread------roy t johnson=========== a woman scammeby this site stay away if you want to keep money in your wallet
 

Gold Member
Username: Saqeeb9000

Post Number: 7261
Registered: Oct-07
tell me about it ...
Jump to: Home Audio Forum | Home Video Forum | Home Theater Forum | Car Audio Forum