Sony Wega KFE42A10 vs. Sony KF50WE620?

Username: Thegame198

Post Number: 1
I'm looking forward to buying a new tv approximately 42-50 inches in size in the up-coming month.

I've been doing some research for about two months and recently I came across these two televisions...

The first is the Sony Grand WEGA 50" HDTV KF50WE620 for $2399 Canadian at Costco.

The second choice is the Sony WEGA 42" Widescreen LCD KFE42A10 at Best Buy for $1999 Canadian.

I am leaning towards the tv at Best Buy because you get 1 years worth of HD television for free.

Should this even be a factor in my decision?

Which tv is better? And what other good 42-50 inch tv's are out there for under $3000 Canadian?

Thanks

Anonymous

The A10 is a native 720p set while the other is is that odd panel resolution of 768p. Not a big deal but one to one pixel mapping is nice to have. Of which you could never get unless you use a scaler with the we620.

If this is your first HDTV you will be happy with either one. If you look around hard enough you should be able to find a E50A10 at the same price as the older we620 you are considering.

omarko
Unregistered guest
No major issues with the 620 since purchased in November 2004....as a matter of fact no positive or negative feedback posts observed here either
(which = tv is good)

omarko

Username: Thegame198

Post Number: 2
Which tv is better and what is the difference between the two?

Which choice is the best?

a) The first is the Sony Grand WEGA 50" HDTV KF50WE620 for $2399 Canadian at Costco.

b) The second choice is the Sony WEGA 42" Widescreen LCD KFE42A10 at Best Buy for $1999 Canadian. Also comes with 1 year free HDTV and Sony DVD recorder. Stand will cost an additional $400

c) Other tv. Please specify.

JohnZ
Unregistered guest
I happen to be looking at the same 2 TV's. I'm leaning toward the 42".