Archive through July 03, 2005

Unregistered guest
I have recently bought a RCA 27" regular screen(??) television, and a few hours after watching it and Playing Xbox, horizontal parallel lines appeared on my screen, i did the 'hard reset' didnt help, its the same on all inputs front, Vid1, Svideo and the Cable hookup, plz dont flame yes im a noob and i probly did something wrong but if u need more info just ask, its really pissing me off many thanks

marcus

Anonymous

Well I hate to tell you this, but RCA kinda sucks at making tv's

Unregistered guest
I have a RCA 27" TV when I turn it on I got only video and chanel 4.
I don't have the remote controle for it?
I need help to fix this problem?
I bought universal remote but dosn't work?
Please help

Username: Jdsaenz1

Post Number: 5
Marcus,
Did you buy it recently enough to return?

Unregistered guest
Having a problem with RCA? your not alone
www.urfucked.com/
This site has horror stories and resource to help

VERONICA
Unregistered guest
HI--
I'M NOT SURE HOW OLD MY RCA TV IS, BUT IT'S A 36". IT HAS WORKED FINE, BUT FOR THE PAST 3 DAYS WE HAVE BEEN HEARING A POPPING SOUND. IT SOUNDS LIKE THOSE LITTLE FIREWORK THINGS THAT YOU POP BY THROWING THEM ON THE GROUND. YESTERDAY IT STARTED TO POP EVERY LIKE 2 MINUTES, AND WILL EITHER GET BLANK, OR JUST POWER OFF. DOES ANYONE KNOW WHAT IT MAY BE AND IF IT'S EVEN WORTH TRYING TO FIND OUT??
THANKS

Unregistered guest
Veronica:
You may be experiencing 'arcing' caused by 'heavy' dust accumulation & humidity. Remove power & remove the back.....if it's very dusty inside, remove as much of it as you can using a paint brush, vacume &/or compressed air. Then try it again & watch for arcing. If all settles down, you're 'home-free'....reassemble & enjoy. Hope this "helps".......good luck. TED

Unregistered guest
Hi,