HELP! 5.1 speaker placement

Username: Boomer327

Post Number: 1
hey guys, I'm buying a 5.1 surround sound system for my bed room and i need to know where the best spots to place the speakers are. The shape of my room is kinda awkward. i will be using the system for Xbox 360 and to watch blueray.

I have a CAD drawing of my room, if you could take a screen shot and place dots where the speakers would go and re post that would be great.

Also if you could give me some specs. I'm kinda new to surround sound, if you could recommend systems for my room that would be appreciated.

The Circles with numbers in them are the places id be sitting. 1 is for playing xbox (most important) and 2 is for watch blueray.

Here are the drawings

[IMG]http://c3.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/28/l_9b6afddf33284aa9a9da44eed529846a.jpg[/IMG]

iso
[IMG]http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/25/l_51102c996f0140799827ed60fda46369.jpg[IMG/]
Upload
Upload

Silver Member
Username: Mccambley

BREEZY POINT, NY USA

Post Number: 536
Great diagrams tough layout for surround. Tv corner placement are always difficult especially for surrounds. Without tring to change the entire layout of your room you could put the surround speakers on either side of the windows over the bed. The fronts usually flank the TV and the center goes above or below it. In ceiling speaker layout would be optimum but I don'tm see it worth the hassle.

Silver Member
Username: Jrbay

Livonia [Detroit area], Michigan USA

Post Number: 470
Please see if this helps you at all:

http://customconnectionsonline.com/faq4.html

Silver Member
Username: Cclashh

Post Number: 373