Opinions on this home theater system??

Username: Sirjohn

NY, NY USA

Post Number: 1
I am kinda new to this whole home theater thing and have a system for one room already and was thinking of another system for my bedroom. Wanted some feedback on my selection. Hate to speak to sales people so I thought I would ask real knowledgable people. Here goes..

Room dementions 12 x 17

Integra DTR 5.5 Reciever
Integra dps 6.5 DVD Player
Aperion System A (Powerhouse) with 10" sub
Sharp Aquios 26" lc26gd6u
Dvd Recorder? (no hard drive)(None selected yet)
VCR I have a Sony, Mostly for Large library

Any Veiws Guys?

You can E-mail me if you like or just make a post. Thanks.. John

Gold Member
Username: Project6

Post Number: 2332
Nice selection.
I like everything except for the Sharp Aquos, I have that TV and I am not too impressed with its black levels, great for the bedroom but not for reference levels.
I would also go with a different sub, again I am not too impressed with the Aperion sub...too boomy and the JBL 10" sub that I compared it with sounds better and more solid. I would get a HSU or SVS in place of the sub.
Others will disagree with my opinion, but this is just my preference and my experience, have you listened to any of these?

Anonymous

sound like a good candidate for a new generation FRONT PROJECTOR LCD, the newly released (and most highly acclaimed) Panasonic PT AE-700U priced at $2200 produces a picture (e.g 92 inch) way beyond any normal HI DEF. Screens are less than $200 or even no cost onto a white wall, and it can be table mounted easily.

http://www.audioenz.co.nz/2004/panasonic_ae700.shtml

Username: Sirjohn

NY, NY USA

Post Number: 2