Hobbies other than audio

Gold Member
Username: Dmitchell

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 2212
I saw this thread over at CAM and I thought it would be cool to start one here.

Share with us what you like to do for your other passion(s). Maybe a good way for some of the newer members to get to know some of the grizzled veterans. I know some of us have hobbies like working out, riding motorcycles or playing drums, etc.

Since I started this thread, I'll go first :-)

My biggest thing besides audio is martial arts. I've been doing Jiu-Jitsu for about 10 years now, and also I volunteer my time teaching 4-7 year old kids. I also recently got back into reef aquariums and I have a 47 gallon reef tank.

Gold Member
Username: Nickelbut10

Post Number: 2381
David arnt you a black belt man? lol My bro just got his purple and volunteers his time to it as well as runs a MMA Apparel store.

I will go next. I play fastball and snowboard. I have won 6 provincials, 3 Canadians, and was bronze at the world jr NAFFA's. I don't practice MMA but am a HUGE fan of UFC. I don't miss one.

Gold Member

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 2214
Cool Nick. Yes, I recently got my black belt :-)

What MMA store does your bro run? I'd be interested in buying some gear.

Congrats on all the titles - that's awesome man.

Gold Member
Username: Stu_pitt

Irvington, New York USA

Post Number: 3204
I wish I had time for other things. I don't exactly have a 9-5 job. Prior to my pursuing my current career, I was very active in karate (Seido). I was a few months away from testing for my 3rd Dan. I taught under my instructor for a few years, and competed in a few full-contact tournaments. The biggest thing I miss is the bond I had with my instructor and fellow students. We were a very close knit group.