Klipsch Speakers... Which Receiver?

AussiePuck
G'day All,

I'm new to this game (and from Australia so I have never heard of a number of the brands you mention). I have purchased a pair of Klipsch RB5 MK2 speakers which I plan to use as fronts. I like the sound of them over a number of other brands, however haven't had the opportunity to listen to them for long periods. Some of the threads indicate that Klipsch speakers can be ear bleeders when partnered with the wrong type of receiver. Hence, I pose the question...

What is the best receiver match for Klipsch?

NAD has been recommended to me, specifically the T752 (This is about my price range), however I'm not sold yet.

Can anyone help?

Cheers

elitefan
A mellow sounding receiver like NAD, Elite, Marantz or H/K would work best with your Klipsch. Avoid Yamaha, Denon and especially SonyES as all are bright, thin sounding units when compared to the others.

AussiePuck
Thanks for your advice elitefan. I was considering a Yamaha, however had been advised against it...

Anybody else?

David McLaurin
I have an HK AVR-7000 beautiful sounding amp

Berny
how about a Kenwood krf-9070d...I absolutely love it with my Klipsch RF-25. But I am also using the Outlaw Audio 7100 and never really connected the Klipsch directly to the speaker outputs of the Kenwood...hmmm maybe I should try that...I absolutely love the details. Is the Outlaw considered mellow?

Elitefan:

Of the four receivers mentioned, NAD, Elite, Marantz and H/K, which would you say is the most mellow?

Just curious how these rank with one another.

My limited knowledge makes me think that the H/K is the mellowest, but I really don't know.

TC

Hawk
AussiePuck: