Size Matters..

It is my first time with a home theater system. I am the type to buy quality the first time. Hopefully, I am making a good decision to purchase the H/K AVR525 as a start. I enjoy music and movies equally. Music will range everywhere from the loud and heavy to classical. Movies are mostly action.
I have spent the better part of today reading reviews on speakers from this site. Clearly, you all know what you are talking about. Until today, I had been heavily considering a BOSE AM10III surround system. The size of the speakers was one of the major attractions for me. However, I won't sacrfice sound quality for size.
Is there a solution out there that has quality sound, consummate with my to-be receiver, that is well hidden? I would like to stay below $600 for the 5.1 setup. OR, would you recommend a different setup that is cost effective (i.e. floor standing FL/FR, small surrounds, sub..etc.) Thanks for any input.

Steve

qdog
check these out, i had bought the Bose acoustimass 15, until i became educated...

http://www.audiorevolution.com/equip/rbhcompacttheater/

http://www.audiorevolution.com/equip/rbhcompacttheater/

Derek
Enery Take 5.2, Paradigm Cinema and Infinity sell high quality small speakers. Give the NHT SuperOnes a listen too. Even those little JBL/AR $299 5.1 sets sound better than Bose.

timn8ter
The ELF series from Creative Sound Solutions.
http://www.creativesound.ca/products.php?make=CSS

Steve
Thanks, I'll look at those. What's your impression of the Polk 6700 series? The 303 8" sub or 404 10" sub is also another question.

Steve
..oh and I forgot. How does the Infinity Entra point Five rank out. The JBL SCS series is appealing, is that the one you meant? The Energy Take 5.2 is also appealing. Thanks for that.

Derek
Yeah those little JBL SCSs are a little squauky but for $299 with an amplified sub... and I don't think anyone makes smaller satelites if that's critical to you.