The Audio Critic: The Ten Biggest Lies In Audio

Silver Member
Username: Exerciseguy

Brooklyn, NY USA

Post Number: 631
I found this an interesting read and can't say I disagree with a word of it, but then again I'm no expert.

http://www.theaudiocritic.com/downloads/article_1.pdf

Gold Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 3626
Silliness. We've been here before on this forum and are not likely to agree but I find that to be ridiculous. There is a kernal of truth to some of it which allows the writer to extrapolate outward and onward to far beyond the reaches of many of our own actual experiences.

Silver Member

Brooklyn, NY USA

Post Number: 632
Are there any of the TEN points that that you would 100% AGREE with? Are there any points that you consider flat-out WRONG?

Gold Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 9274

100% agree: #5

Flat out wrong; every conclusion the author draws from his poorly conceived and deterministic "logic".

Gold Member

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 3627
I no longer use power conditioners but not because I don't believe that they can help but because I find that they cause more of a negative change for me than a positive one. Since I'm at work I'll have to leave it at that until I get home.

Jan and I don't agree about much but I think we have found some common ground here.

Gold Member
Username: Nuck

Post Number: 4465
I don't give a shite what the Egghead says about my bi-wire, cd polishing or my neurotic cat.
If I hear it,there it is.

Silver Member
Username: Stefanom

Silver Spring, MD United States

Post Number: 219
This article has been around a while, and has stirred a debate or two. In the end, who to believe is your own ears.

From my own personal experience: