Sony Optical input issue....

Username: Bong_leach

Post Number: 1
i think it isnt working, i have a sony dvd player with an optical output, i have the toslink optical cable, i plugged it into my sony receiver, and pressed the input button to dvd/ld and then the button for input to OPT IN. i get nada. i am a novice at best when it comes to understanding these issues. now i do notice the red light coming through on the cable from the dvd player, but there is no light on, on the sony receiver. should they both be on? i remember having a system a while back and the red light was on the sony, but i just bought this used and think it might be out. any ideas on a FIX or should i scrap and start anew? peac3!

-antonio

Silver Member
Username: Hannjeff

Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada

Post Number: 178