Suggestions for a New Audio system for 6K$

Anonymous

I have an old Yamaha system with Bose speakers. I recently bought a Sony Large screen TV and want to buy a new audio system for Home theater as well as a Music (We don't usually listen to classical music). I need some suggestions on how to make the best use of about a $5K to $6K budget.
House with tall ceilings. Dimension of room: 20ft wide, 40 ft long, 25 ft high.

I am seeking suggestions / opinions on a system with:
a. Denon 3805 (~$700)(Should I pay additional $500 for a 3806?)
b. Martin Logan Clarity (~$2800)(Front + Surround system) or should I buy the Mosaic at a lower price?
c. Martin Logan Vignette ($650$)(or Fresco Front + Center + Surround. Any other suggestions?
d. Dr. Hsu (Subwoofer) VTF 3 MK2.(~700). Do I need to buy their active filter option at (~$100)and cables?

Is the above a good match?
What cables are recommended?
I am a beginner and open to all suggestions.

I would like to have it ready for the New Year's Party.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Shekhar.
Unregistered guest
I had very similar budget. And I also was thinking of those 2 receivers. I had done lot of research.. about 3-4 weeks. I got 3806. Coz, they also sounded little better than 3805. They are 10 W/channel more. I thought I would go with latest. You can bargain and get better deal..

I also looked at Martin Logans (at Magnolia Hi Fi), but I liked Vienna Acoustics Bach more. They sounded much smoother and sweet, i thought you could listen to them for long time. Even if you crank up voice, they didn't become harsh on ears.. Movies are great with it as well. M.L. are also good.. But I preferred Vienna.. And very happy with it. Check reviews on audioreview.com

I am still finalzing on Sub but I have got Def Tech Supercube III. I might go for Velodyn, not sure..