Hiding speaker wire

Silver Member
Username: Tpizzle

Post Number: 450
whats the best way to hide the speaker wire going from the receiver to the rear speakers? I am a college student and will likely have a few roudy friends over so i would prefere to not have the wire in open areas (i wouldnt be happy seeing a speaker fly b/c someone tripped on the wire). I assume most of you guide the wire under your carpet or run the wire around the room on the edges? What do you recommend

Silver Member
Username: Nuck

Parkhill, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 515
A length of angle iron over the wire, painted yellow, and police style caution tape at critical points

Bronze Member
Username: 2morex

Exmore, Virginia USA

Post Number: 23
Nuck is back!

Silver Member
Username: Nuck

Parkhill, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 518
and the tests were negative! woo hoo!
Life is good again!

Gold Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 6749

They found nothing? Whoohoo! I win!

Gold Member

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 6750

Under the carpet works well.

Silver Member
Username: Fps_dean

Williamstown, MA USA

Post Number: 160
Under the floor across the ceiling of the person below you and up again. You can do it :-)

Silver Member
Username: Tpizzle

Post Number: 451
not sure about that im sure the stoners below me will find a way to hollow the wire out, fill it, and smoke it. how hard is it to guide speaker wire under carpet-if i have to cut holes anywhere my landlord could think differently.

Gold Member

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 6762

If it's wall to wall carpeting, it's not easy and I wouldn't recommend the attempt. Run the wire along the baseboard.

Silver Member
Username: Shantao

Homewood, IL USA

Post Number: 131
db;