Muti input speaker system

Username: Jay1395

Post Number: 1
I am trying to build a muti input speaker system. I am an EMT and our headquarters has a pa system right now that is pretty crappy. We have 6 ceiling speakers that are not self powered. Hooked up to them we have a scanner (Bearcat), a radio for communication (Motorola CDM-1250) and a special alerting device (Federal Signal PLectrol). What we need is something to hook those three items to the 6 speakers and to be able to control the volume to each of the items seperatly and something that will sound good and is powerful. Also, keep in mind all three inputs need to be on all at the same time, so we can hear what each is doing all at once. Please let me know if you have any ideas. thanks

Gold Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 6486

Jason, for your needs you need to speak to a professional who deals in sound distribution systems.

Post Number: 2
its not really a sound distribution system we need. all the speakers can be at the same sound volume, we need something to be able to control each input seperatly where at the same time all the inputs can be being played at the same time. that is why a normal home amplifier wont work, because we want to hear all three inputs at the same time....

Bronze Member
Username: Hammondrckr

Post Number: 11
you could get a small soundboard for that and that should do the trick, obviously I dont know what kind of imputs or out pust you need but you can find an adapter for just about everything
I know peavey makes some small (like 4-6 channel) boards and I want to say something like ramsa but I dont think they serve the US anymore
thats just my $.02

Gold Member

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 6489