Please help with system advice

Username: Nevertoomuchbass

Post Number: 1
Well im 16 and i just got my first system back in february. i have 2 10 inch mobile spec signature series subs in a ported box pushed by a TMA T2-1000.1 amp. all in the trunk of my 96 Buick Lesabre. I like the setup i have now but i want to take it up a notch. im looking for something that slams, but at the same time has good sound quality. i have been doing a lot of research on all this stuff lately but other than that, im pretty much a total noob. i need someones advice who has physical experience with all of this. one problem i have with my setup is that on some songs, the bass just is not very clear. it just sounds like everything is mushed together and i have to press the "next" button. but it sounds really good with sustained notes. you can check out my youtube page, as i have quite a few videos of the system. any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. thanks!

Gold Member
Username: Safe_cracker

Fcking H0M0S , Wear FipFlops!! US

Post Number: 4974

Gold Member
Username: Gcs8

Atlanta, Ga

Post Number: 1157
you got a deep a.s.s. voice for 16. have you done your big 3? turning the sub channel up may be causing distortion or clipping and would make it sound bad. the box's could be tuned to high, the SSF may not be set right. can we get some more specs?

Username: Thelonewolf1985

Post Number: 7
sound deadener? please! get your amp off that box! thats a great way to kill it! get a meter, turn your gain down adjust your frequency, what is the box tuned to?!

Post Number: 2