5,000 Dollars to dish out on the best system

Derek Armstrong
Unregistered guest
Ok guys i'm looking to build a really nice system and I have plenty of cash. I'm pretty new to the car audio scheme so i was hoping i could use a few of your expert opinions. What is a really nice looking head unit with good features? What receiver would you guys reccomend? What equalizer? I drive a subaru wrx sti so i have limited space and i want to fitmy subs in the trunk. I was thinking 2 12W7's (maybe 13's... do you think theyll fit?) I was gonna go with Jl's pro box enclosures. What kind of amps will i need? 2 of the jl 1000/1's look like a prime choice. Will i need an extra battery? I was thinking maybe an optima. What kind of highs and tweeters would help equalize the bass? Thanks for any help i really appreciate it guys.

Derek

Derek Armstrong
Unregistered guest
Oh yeah I was wondering are there any other big boys out there that measure up to the w7 with better SQ?

Bronze Member
Username: Cory

Canada

Post Number: 70
i would think the mtx 9500 series would but ive never heard it in person

Derek Armstrong
Unregistered guest
I heard the mtx has pretty good SQ from what i've read but it lacks power. I know it has 1500 watts but it doesnt hit as hard as the w7 from what ive read... can anyone clarify this for me? Also if u could help me out on my setup like i said i need an entire system. Thanks a lot guys

Derek

Bronze Member
Username: Cory

Canada

Post Number: 71
you might find alot more help if you went into the caraudio part of the forum, i own mtx so i can't recommend any thing from jl sorry

when you click on amps/subs,etc.. to the left it says car amps/subs,etc

Username: Clock

Dell Rapids, South dakota Minihaha

Post Number: 1
ya go fu*k ur mom

Gold Member
Username: Subfanatic

Walton, Ky

Post Number: 1972