Need help with 3 zone receiver & speakers....please.

Username: Daisybee

Post Number: 1
I have zero knowledge about home audio systems....I appreciate any feedback. Thank you.

I am looking to setup a home audio system as follows:

• Den area (wired speakers) -- zone 1
• Deck & Patio areas 1 pr wired speakers per area & volume control for each area) -- zone 2
• Pool area -- looking for wireless speakers -- zone 2 also only if volume control is possible. I am unable wire speakers.
• Living room/dining room area . Don't know yet if I can wire speakers or need to go wireless -- zone 3.

I'd like to be able to listening to music in all areas at the same time and I would also like the option of listening to music in each zone without music in other areas.

So far, I've already purchased 2 Infinitive Technology AW 5500 outdoor speakers for the patio area and the Niles WVC100E volume control. I plan to buy 2 more of the same speakers & volume control for the adjacent deck area.
I've also purchased the NAD C245BEE 4-channel amplifier.

My question are -- what mid-price receiver do you recommend? What speakers should I get for the den? Are there decent wireless speakers that I can get for the living room/dining room area? If not, then what wired speakers should I get for this area? For the pool area, are there any mid-price wireless speakers that you recommend that have volume control?

Again, thank you!!

Post Number: 2
I forgot to mention that I'd like to have iPod cabability, access Pandora.com, & possibly subscribe to sirius music. Is that asking for too much?

Platinum Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 16049