NAD T762 Thank you Hawk and John A

MarcoV
After following this forum for the last month and a half I finally purchased a NAD T762 Three weeks ago. I want to thank you Hawk and John for leading me in the right direction although this is my first post here in this forum.

Three weeks ago I audtioned the NAD T762 at my local dealer with a set NHT M5'S sitting on B5 sub/base woofers. I,ll have to say this setup sounded incredible to me!!! Now it's been a very long time since I bought a receiver, well it's been almost 20 years or so I'm totally new to surround receivers, dvds and hdtv and by no means do I understand all the audiophile terms all I have to go by is what sounds good to me.

Having said that Iv'e been on a quest to find a good sounding receiver and speakers that I can keep for a long time to come.

I started out looking for a Receiver then speakers which may or not have been in the right order but i figured receiver first then I'd worry about the speakers even if I had to make the rounds around town as many times as it took. Before I started watching this forum I was getting real fustrated as I auditioned all brands (H/K, DENON, YAMAHA, SONY, INTEGRA and PIONEER. I think one of the problems I had was speaker selecton with each of the brands. Well thats when I came to this forum and started following what everybody was listening to. After what you have been saying HAWK about NAD products I decided to find a dealer in my area and audtion a NAD receiver. After auditioning the T762 and NHT speakers I thought, this is it, this is what I want. But wait, I thought to myself ok I'll bye the receiver and keep hunting for speakers just to be sure. So I did the full loop around town once again ( I live in Albuquerque New Mexico so its only a 20 min drive from one end of town to the other driving on side streets) with my NAD T762 in hand I stopped at every Electronics dealer that would let me hook my NAD T762 to what ever speaker setup they had.