Recommendation for really good CD player around 10k USD

Username: Xistorix

Post Number: 2
DEar all, i am a noob audiophile just starting out...thinking about setting up a soundsystem for my living rooom. currently i am looking at buying a good CD player with a budget of around 10k USD...anyone has any good recommendation or sites i can go to to read and learn more?

Platinum Member
Username: Nuck

Post Number: 11532
The liquor store.
Aisle 5, near the end on the left.

Gold Member
Username: Artk

Albany, Oregon USA

Post Number: 8860
Glenmorangie and while you're at it pick me up a bottle....on you ofcourse.

No really, find the hearest hi end audio retailer and go have a listen.

Silver Member
Username: Smwick

B.C Canada

Post Number: 176
So, is your budget for a CD player 10K or is it for the entire system? If it's just for the CD player, what makes you want to buy a CD player worth 10K?

Gold Member
Username: Frank_abela

Berkshire UK

Post Number: 3546
You're a noob and want to spend ten grand on a CD player?

I think what you want is to find a good dealer and spend some time going through some options. Do some complete system demos so you understand which components work best together to provide your ideal system at the end of it. Then go for whatever components you can afford.

Platinum Member

Post Number: 11541
If you shop on a forum for anything more than a 1k$ part, you are not helping yourself.

Bronze Member
Username: Betamax

Canada

Post Number: 62
No need to shop around, I have a slightly used CD player which I will sell to you for $10k.

Username: Xistorix

Post Number: 3
i am acutlaly thinking of spending aroudn 10k usd to get a really good cd player cause heard from some friends that its really important to get a good cd player to start of with...anyone has differing views?

Silver Member

B.C Canada

Post Number: 183