Floorstanders For Naim 102/180 - Suggestions??

Username: Pcstockton

Post Number: 1
Firstly, I am new to the wonderful world of Naim. So please bear with my "green" nature. I am learning. I heard the Supernait, was blown away, and decided to give Naim a shot.

Please help me narrow the choices of what I should demo for speakers. I know only I can be the judge, but it is impossible for me to demo everything. I will give you as much information as possible regarding my preferences, and options. Hopefully I can get suggestions based on what I can demo, and what would be similar. Especially when buying second-hand, it is almost impossible to demo everything. And some will be impossible to demo and I will have to rely on suggestions and comparisons to what I can demo.

MY BUDGET
$1500 USD (absolute max.)

EXISTING GEAR
I have a 102/180 set-up without any power supplies, as of yet.

Using a wiremold strip as well as the "new" upgraded mains cable.

PC FLAC audio > Beresford DAC as a source > Chord Crimson RCA-to-DIN.

Tera Labs -- Prime Bi-wire Speaker Cable (will go to NACA-5 soon)

Energy Pro Series 4.5 speakers. Canadian made, 2-way floorstander, with 2 x 5½" woofers and 1" Multi-Laminate Dome Tweeter. Front ported, 8 ohm, 92db efficiency, with 39Hz-20kHz range.

THE ROOM
5 meters x 20 meters x 3.5 meters tall

I don't want anything that is completely room dependant. Something that works well a little closer to the back wall could be good.

MY MUSICAL "PRESENTATION" and GENRE PREFERENCES
I like my music to be "tight", rhythmically speaking, with full, taut bass.

Most of my material has a highly complex rhythmic and percussives aspects to it.... Think Frank Zappa, Varese, John Zorn, Miles Davis etc...

Save String Quartets, I prefer BIG orchestral works, from all periods for "serious" music.

John Zorn is my musical GOD. Every genre represented, quick tempo changes, thick textures, interesting instrumentation...