Denon AVR2803, Onkyo SR701, or Pioneer VSX 43tx

Username: Rh1

Post Number: 1
I am new to the whole audiophile hobby and I am wondering which of these receivers will be the best for me. I watch mostly movies, however I do enjoy listening to music as well. My speakers are Infinity, but I do not know the name of the series. I purchased them with a Yamaha receiver from HiFI Buys about 7 years ago. If anyone can help me decide I would greatly appreciate it.

Post Number: 3
update...I plan on buying the Onkyo ht sks 510 home theater speaker syatem. Can anyone give me some advice on the receivers I listed earlier? I am leaning Onkyo and Pioneer.

Silver Member
Username: Landroval

Post Number: 233
Lets continue this here. Do you need any special features or 6.1/7.1?

Post Number: 5
Not necessarily. I am ok with 6.1, I picked the Onkyo and Pioneer for the THX and the fact that they both seem to get good reviews. However, the Denon has been portrayed as a great receiver. I mainly want to use it for my HDTV and DVDs.

Unregistered guest