Hk+klipsch=?

Username: Killergoat117

Sioux Falls, SD USA

Post Number: 5
im a poor college student with a little cash to spend on a stereo....im looking at the hk-3480 stereo receiver and a pair of klipsch rb-81's...leave feedback and suggestions please...

Platinum Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 10989

I hope you have a shotgun 'cause you're gonna be calling geese with that combination.

Honk! Honk!

Silver Member
Username: Nickelbut10

Canada

Post Number: 155
Jan-LOL

Michael-H/K and those Klipsch speakers will not go well together. The horn tweeters will need something with a low noise floor. wow...ahh..Jan help me out here. Denon maybe? I hear Denon is suppose to be good with Klipsch.

Platinum Member

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 10991

Denon's OK.

Why'd you pick those two products, MA? Whajja' lookin' for?

Sioux Falls, SD USA

Post Number: 6
alright...thanks...ill look at denon...i was just trying to find a cheaper stereo receiver that could power them well...

Silver Member
Username: Stefanom

Vienna, VA United States

Post Number: 834
Have you listened to the speakers in question? What kind of amplification did they use for the demo?

Sioux Falls, SD USA

Post Number: 7
i havent listened to them yet...i dont have a lot of options in south dakota to demo speakers....other than best buy or walmart...lol...when i get down to school ill go to tulsa and see whats there...or jan if theres a place in dallas that u could recommend me that would be great!

Silver Member
Username: Nickelbut10

Canada

Post Number: 158
Michael, the reason why I said Denon is because a place in my home town called Linden Audiotronics carry Klipch and always demo them with a 2 channel Denon receiver. Plus I have read that Denon and Klipch match very well.

Platinum Member

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 10993

Michael, we don't let no Okies cross the Texas border unless we're gonna wupyurass in a football game.

'Sides, there ain't crap down here for hifi.