Emotiva BPA-1 thoughts

Username: Arielatom

ON Canada

Post Number: 1
Hi, this seems to be a very well informed forum, so hopefully you can help me.

I am new to hifi, and will be getting a new stereo system for around $1100. I will provide details in another thread.

Anyways, I will be getting either Paradigm Atom monitors or mini monitors, and am looking for an amp to power them.

Does anyone have experience with the [url=http://www.emotiva.com/bpa1.html]BPA-1[/url] (why doesn't this work?) amp? It was recommended to me in another forum, and it seems like a great, powerful, flexible piece of equipment. The only thing is, I can't find any reviews on it to find out how it sounds.

Would you recommend any other amps instead? Pretty much the only other amp I have seem in its price range is the Firestone Big Joe, which could work as it will be applied in the nearfield.

What do you think?

Silver Member
Username: Dmitchell

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 105
I'm curious about those as well. I was thinking about buying a pair and running them bridged to power my surrounds. Hopefully someone here has some experience or input. I contacted Emotiva with a list of questions about this amp and they responded to me within the hour.

Silver Member
Username: Chicomoralessxm

Dutch islesCaribbean

Post Number: 122
Thats something i can agree with when it comes to them. they respond very promptly I too was looking at the that amp. Unlike musichall still waiting to get info from them.........

Gold Member
Username: Nuck

Post Number: 7392
I think it is just Emotive now, since the split from AV123 last year.
I don't know anybody who has tried the stuff yet.

Silver Member

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 106
I'm feeling the need to order a couple of these. Must.. resist...

Gold Member

Post Number: 7404
hehehe The canuck buck is waaay up there in value, Dave.

Silver Member

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 108