Speakers for Outlaw Audio RR2150 stereo receiver

Username: Aghymike

Rancho palos verdes, Ca United States

Post Number: 1
Hello,
It is my first time posting on this forum and I'm looking for some advice on speakers. I'll try to explain as much as I can in this long post.

A friend asked me to put together a stereo set up for a new boutique clothing store in Los Angeles.

The store is approximately 25ft by 40ft.

His total budget for the receiver, 2 speakers and a CD changer is about $2,000.

If your familiar with LA clothing boutiques, some play music relatively loudly. He wants a setup that can handle loud bass heavy rap as well as soft electronic/ambient music.

Even though it is just a clothing store, it has small bar. And he really wants to be able to play music loudly and clearly when needed.

I decided on the Outlaw Audio RR2150 stereo receiver because it has received great reviews.

However, I am not sure what speaker setup to pair it up with.

First, they need to be wall mountable.

They are going to be about a foot above ear level so I hope to point them down slightly with a pivoting arm. I know this isn't ideal but thats where he wants them.

I decided against in-wall or in-ceilings because of the installation and "permanence" of them. Plus, I figured there are far more book shelf speakers to choose from.

The speakers would have to be white in color. The whole store is white wall to wall, so black or wood speakers would stand out.

Lastly, is a sub woofer necessary or would a good pair of speakers handle the bass?

On another note, I'm also looking for a CD/MP3 changer (5 discs or more) that would compliment the Outlaw receiver.

Feel free to make any and all suggestions, even on the receiver choice. Any help is truly appreciated.

Thank you for your time
-Michael

Gold Member
Username: Nuck

Post Number: 7312
Micheal, for a room that size(and a store to boot!) you should advise an autoformer type distribution for 4, 6 or 8 speakers.