Need help to buy speakers ?

Username: Osama1

RiyadhKsa

Post Number: 1
Hello, I am osama from kingdom of saudia arabia, excuse me for not good english, as it is no my native language..
I Want comments on buying expensive floor standing speakers here in kingdom, money no issue upto $10000 and over, I see in showroom few days ago sonus faber,mcintosh,martin logan and few big brands, this is first time i will be buying hi-fi, no knowledge on this subject,can anyone tell me what would be good to buy and also which amplifier to use... I say in villa(bunglow) space is no problem at all, plenty of room.. please can anyone suggest on this matter.. thanky you... osama1

Silver Member
Username: Shane24

Post Number: 116
Your English ain't that bad... I wonder what you do for a living though? money isn't an problem eh, I'am sure it isn't in your case...
Answering your question try to get a mcintosh setup or the electro static martin logan's are also excellent sounding spks, but if it were up to me I would buy b&w 800 series driven by rotel or mark lenvsion.. truly a superb match for that kinda of money.. It also depends on what music u listen to.. check with other senior members I'am sure they will be able to help you...

Bronze Member
Username: Dmitchell

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Post Number: 60
How about a pair of these?

http://www.onhifi.com/product/dynaudio_temptation.htm

Seriously though, if I could afford it I would run out and buy a pair of Totem speakers. I've auditioned them at my local audio shop and love them. Made in Canada too :-)

Gold Member
Username: Frank_abela

Berkshire UK

Post Number: 2088
Osama,