An idea for Basement party speakers

Username: Mkh16

Post Number: 1
I hope everyone is doing great, I really don't want to offend any audiophiles here, but i really need the help of some people who know what they are talking about. I'm in college, and next year 3 buddies and I are renting a house. Being the stereotypical college kids, we are poor and in dire need of the loudest stereo system for our basement. This is where you guys come in, as I have some knowledge of car audio, and alittle of home audio(basically just the research I have done in the last week or so), and from my perspective the best home audio setup i can come up with is going to run us atleast 300 for a receiver and two floor standing loud speakers, which may or may not be able to handle the decibel level that a college party needs. This is way too much for the poor college kid, sorry folks but we just can't dish out that kind of dough, and I realize that for alot of you 300 is about the price of one speaker, but please keep reading.

My plan is to spend about 80 dollars on a BOSS R835 car amp. This amp is rated at 1200Watts(which it will never do), but the RMS rating is still very good at 150Wx4 at 4 ohms. This is a very cheap amp, it has very poor build quality...but it is cheap. And i am going to risk poor quality simply because it is powerful and we are cheap.