Paradigm v5

Bronze Member
Username: Unreal_t

United States

Post Number: 69
Can anyone comment on the new Paradigm Monitors such as the 7's? How would you compare to makes like polk rti series, infinity, klipsch etc.?

Bronze Member
Username: Look4sun

Post Number: 88
I think currently the only Monitor line being reviewed is the Paradigm Monitor Atom v5. Others still not.

Sorry I forgot the url link.

Silver Member
Username: Robertinchico

Post Number: 182
I gave a hefty audition to the Monitor 7 V5, with my mix of digital, analog, piano, male voice, rock, symphony, chamber recordings, etc. As an audio veteran I can't recommend that particular speaker. While opinions and brand loyalty differ, I found the bass QUITE WEAK - with a somewhat smaller interior cabinet volume, 5.5 inch woofers, and a cabinet that is sturdy, but not rock solid. The midrange was FAIR and no better, upper midrange and high frequencies lacked air and presence. I don't want to be overly harsh for a $600 speaker, but I suggest an audition. Strangely, the Monitor 9 V5 totally impressed me.

Bronze Member
Username: T2t

Post Number: 21
I had the Titan Monitor v.5 speakers for a few days. They are completely different from the current Titans. They are slightly more efficient than the previous v.4 performance and monitor line.

However, in the end, I opted for a new Pair of v.4 Monitor 5 speakers.

I've also posted several pictures in the Paradigm thread over at the AVSForum of the new Titan Monitor v.5 speaker components and construction.

Bronze Member
Username: Stryvn

Post Number: 84
While auditioning Paradigm back in January I listened to the 7's, 9's and 11's. The 7's sounded flat to me. The 9's sounded very good and the 11's were very disappointing. They too, sounded very flat. These were MY observations.

I then listened to the Studio 20's. A HUGE step up from the Monitors. I wanted a floor stander so I ended up with the Studio 60's. I am VERY happy with them.

Silver Member