Questions about Super T vs. T-Amp, and speakers

Username: Raduga

Post Number: 1
Hi,
I'm a total newbie when it comes to hi-fi audio. I'm also on a budget, and I seem to have found the perfect amp for music listening in my tiny bedroom: the T-Amp. I saw some very long discussion threads about this amp, but I haven't seen much about the newer Super-T. Maybe I just missed it. Anyway, how does this compare to the original T in sound quality? Pretty much "the same or better", right?

Also... I need some speakers for this amp. I was pretty psyched about the Paradigm Atom Monitor v.5, but these recommend 15W of power. So they wouldn't work well with the T-Amp?

Any other *small* (8Wx11D max) speaker recommendations for under $300 that would match well with the T-Amp? Again, this is for music at close range.

thanks (:

Silver Member
Username: Gamerdude

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 417
hahaha

Dont worry about the power rating

Look for HIGH sensitivity speakers

KLipsch,Paradigm

Allso if it were me i'd get the super T

cause of wal adapter and all that other junk plus binding post

i couldnt really find anything on those speakers but my guess is that it shoudl work fine

Post Number: 2
After further investigation, I see that the Atoms are rated at "in-room sensitivity of 90dB (87dB anechoic), and recommends amplifiers with outputs of 15-80Wpc".

So is that considered the correct sensitivity for this amp?

Silver Member
Username: Gamerdude

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 418
Ahh shouldnt be bad

I dont know too much about this amp , you should ask Jan she has one

Gold Member
Username: Nuck

Post Number: 5994
raduga, punch "T-amp" into a search engine and have a good deal of time to spare.
More sensitivity=more volume.
How good is up to you.

Gold Member
Username: Jan_b_vigne

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 9839

https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/home-audio/193312.html

Gold Member

Dallas, TX

Post Number: 9840