Newbie needs advice - Right receiver for the Canton LE 109 speakers

Username: Hida_kenshin

Post Number: 1
Greetings!

I am thinking of getting a Receiver and a couple of standboxes nest month, and I'd like some advice as to how best to combine them. As per the title, I am a total Newbie and not very knowledgeable about specs either.

The speakers I'd like to get are the Canton LE - 109 standboxes. I can get a very good deal for a brand new couple (400 euros), so this is a decissive factor for me. The specs are as follows:

LE 109:
Engineering Principle: 3-way, bass reflex system
Nom. /Music power handling: 150/250 watts
Efficiency (SPL 1W/1m): 89 dB
Frequency response: 20-26000 Hz
Crossover frequency: 300/3200 Hz
Woofer: 2 x 200 mm (8''), polypropylene membrane
Midrange: 180 mm (7''), polypropylene membrane
Tweeter: 25 mm (1''), fabric membrane
Nominal impedance: 4-8 ohms
Dimensions (WxHxD): 23 x 102.5 x 31 cm (9.1'' x 40.4'' x 12.2'')
Weight: 46 lbs
Finishes (enclosure/front/grill): Beech/silver/silver, ash black/black/black
MSRP: $1000.00/pair

Now my main concern is which receiver to get. My time will be equally divided between gaming/dvd watching and music, and I will buy a subwoofer, a center speaker, and two surround speakers in the near future. The price must be under 500 euros approx. , and ideally I'd like it to combine nicely with the Canton standboxes in terms of sound.

I found another good deal for the receiver, namely a Kenwood KRF-V 5090 receiver + a DV-F 3200 DVD for 280 euros. Now my question is, is this Kenwood receiver good enough? Here are its specs:

Amplifier]

* Surround power output: 120W x 5 (1-ch driven, 6 ohms, 1kHz, 10% THD)
* Surround power output: 100W x 5 (1-ch driven, 6 ohms, 1kHz, 0.7% THD)
* Stereo power output: 120W x 2 (6 ohms, 1kHz, 10% THD)
* Stereo power output: 100W x 2 (6 ohms, DIN, 1kHz, 0.7% THD)

[Audio Features]

* Dolby Digital EX, DTS-ES, DTS Neo:6, DTS, Dolby Digital, Dolby Pro Logic IIx
* 5 DSP listening modes