Monitor Audio Silver S6 w/ Denon 3805

Username: Tchartrey

Post Number: 1
I am a relative newbie and I was looking for a nice home theater/stereo. I went and listened to the speakers with all intention of buying Klipsch but the salesman had me listen to the MA B4's and I loved them. Left alone in the room I switched to the S6 and it blew me away. Perfetly balanced IMO compared to the brightness of the Klipsch and mudiness of the b4 (i didn't know of the port plugs at the time) I think I have settled on the S6, SLCR, and S1's for a 5.1 setup matched with the Denon avr-3805. Does anyone have this match? How do you like it? Any other receiver's that you might recommend? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Bronze Member
Username: Xsound

Myrtle Beach, SC United States

Post Number: 28
All I can say is that I am jealous! That is the system I wanted, well switch the fxi for the s1's. Unfortunately I don't have the cash, nor do I have a dealer within 3 hours.
Instead, I am having to look in other directions.

Can't comment on matching it with the 3805, though I know the 3805 is a good receiver.

Bronze Member
Username: Gtsum

VA

Post Number: 21
Tony,

Last year I sold my entire Paradigm system (Monitor 7's, cc370, mini...but kep the servo 15) and started over. I had a NADT753 driving them. At the time, I thought they were great (still think they are very good), but went to a custom home theater shop and heard the monitor audio S6's and was blown away! I hauled my Paradigm's in and did a side by side comparison and the MA's trounced the Monitor 7's in every way. THey are great speakers for the money. I have not heard them with 3805, but if musicalality (sp?) is a priority for you, I would look at the NAD line..they match very well with MA. Good luck!

By the way, for what it is worth, I would have walked out with a complete MA setup, but chose Von Schweikert 7.1 system with NAD pre/pro and T773 amp instead as I got a killer deal on them...
Shaun

Post Number: 2
Shaun-