Yamaha Speaker match

Username: Chuckh

Louisiana

Post Number: 1
Hello, I am new to this forum and have been educated in a short time reading existing post. Mating a perfect Home Audio system can be almost impossible for the novice like me. I am building a house and want a nice Home Theather system. I am looking at Yamaha RX V750 or 1400 recievers and my local AV dealer matches this with Klipsch speakers which I am finding out dose not match well with Yammy's. Currently he suggested RC-25, 2 RB-15s for front, 2 SCR-2s for rear ceiling mount, and RW10. It this combo is just not meant to be, what is suggested with the Yamaha. I would like ceiling mounts in the rear and bookshelf sides and centers in the front. Or if I go with the Klipsch speakers would changing to a Pioneer Elite series be better. Any help would be appreciated.

Username: Ninjai

Post Number: 2
Hey chuck, I'm newbie here too. I suppose most people would suggest you Yammy with Klipsch, since(as far as I know) these two are both meant to be for HT, they are both not so good for music. I happened to have listened to this combo today, for HT this combo is really not bad and then I tried B&W 603, I just love it, I think I'll stick to the 603.

Silver Member
Username: Elitefan1

Post Number: 711