$Economy$ 1200 wrms 15" or 18"

Silver Member
Username: Makinblak

Monroe/Monticello, La/Ar

Post Number: 694
I am in the market for a new sub. I have a sundown sae 1200.1 and would like to release all 1200 watts on a single 15" or 18" sub. It's going in a 2001 VW Golf hatchback. I have about 8.5 gross cubes to give up for a ported box. I am a brokeass college student and I am looking to spend around $200-$250 for the sub. I will build my own box. I found an L7 15" refurb ( I know, I know) on ebay for $190 free shipping.
1000 wrms
sensitivity 89.4
freq. resp. 18-100
I am asking for other options that can handle at LEAST 1000 wrms and give me more SQ that cost $250 at MOST.

Gold Member
Username: Joebruce

Crescendo Audio FTMFW!!, AA Havoc 15 ... Your Mom FTW!!

Post Number: 3714
If I were you I would look around for an Ascendant Audio Havoc. They are rated at 1250wrms so that would be a perfect match. I am running a single 15" Havoc on 1000wrms and I love it,its my favorite sounding sub Ive owned. It gets loud and sounds great! The 15s,used,should be in your price range. I would run it in 3.5-4.5 cft ported enclosure tuned around 32-34hz for some awesome lows and overall great sound.

Silver Member
Username: Lord_huggington

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 456
loaded SSD 18, used, 8 cubes.

Gold Member
Username: Livin_loud

MW2 Addict

Post Number: 3538
i'm located in bossier and selling a 15" hdc3. it's d1 but you could always run at .5ohm...

Silver Member

Monroe/Monticello, La/Ar

Post Number: 695
How much?
how old?
How played?

It can hook up. .5 or 2 ohm corrrect?

Gold Member

MW2 Addict

Post Number: 3540
indeed it can. 200 and can meet you somewhere in the middle. it's mint. probably 3 years old but has only seen maybe 10 real hours of play time with less than 1000w to it. had it sitting in a closet for over 2 years. i don't even think it's fully broken in yet. can post pics if necessary.