Please help with sub reccomendation

Username: Twiztid_blunt

Post Number: 1
I'm still really new to car audio, but I've been catching on to a lot of stuff. However when it comes to what type of box I should get and which subs are better quality I'm still lost.

I listen to a lot of rap, with some harder rock.

I have a KAC-9104d AMP which has 1800 w Max, 900W at 2 ohms, and less than 900w at 4 ohms.

If you could just recommend a hard hitting, good sounding set of 12" subs, that would be much appreciated.

Platinum Member
Username: Nd4spd18

Philadelphia, PA

Post Number: 11825
At that power level, 2 RE SE's or 2 Audioq SD2.5s would be nice, depending on what you want. Go with the former for a bit more SQ and the latter for more SPL.

Provided that amp hangs on for you... no offense but kenwood amps are known to be junk. They use very cheap power supplies that eventually fail.

Silver Member
Username: Wackzirth88

K-town, Il U.S.

Post Number: 458
2x on the amp holding on. Also look into ssa dcons, fi x, and incriminator audio 187s. Those are a couple subs that would sound nice and get loud off that power, plus there u.s. Made

Post Number: 2
thank you, I think I decided I love a good SPL but it aint crap if it doesn't have any SQ

Gold Member
Username: Joebruce

Post Number: 3388
Thats my name yo!

Platinum Member

Philadelphia, PA

Post Number: 11827
You would probably like either of the subs I suggested then, they are both middle of the road models.

Gold Member
Username: Drant19

TX

Post Number: 2231
love my RE SE's... get loud and sound good on 1000rms

Post Number: 3
cool I'll probably run 2 ohms which is 900 w for my amp, so if that's a 2 ohms sub then sweet

Silver Member
Username: Lord_huggington

Ontario Canada

Post Number: 332
^ that didn't quite make sense.