Whats the best sub for high spl under 400$

Username: Real_spl_dream

Post Number: 1
im lookin for 1 or maybe 2 12"s to go in an 2001 eclipse. im somewhat new to this, ive had a few systems but i want something thats gonna bang the hell out of me and everyone who gets in my car. what are some good brands along with good amps that arent gonna break my bank?

Gold Member
Username: Skdooley

Roanoke, VA Usa

Post Number: 1391
Fi fully loaded BTL. You can normally get one used for around $300.

Silver Member
Username: Cenus

Post Number: 239
i know a guy who will custom build a sub to w e you want he has 05 shocker sig 4hp an team rf motors can pick from 3 different spiders setups n coils. Could do a 12 for right around 400. where u from?

Silver Member
Username: Mmaudioconcepts

KY USA

Post Number: 715
Atomic Apoc 12. American MAde and 3 year warranty!

http://atomicspeakers.com/?pg=series_apocalypse_12
Upload

Gold Member
Username: Livin_loud

MW2 Addict

Post Number: 3329
unless you plan on upgrading your electical you won't be able to power a real hungy spl sub. you can effectively push about 1200wrms on your stock system. 2 15's that add up to that rating would work best for you. 2 12's would still work but the cone area of the 15's would increase sound levels. a single 18" is also an option.

Platinum Member
Username: Nd4spd18

Philadelphia, PA

Post Number: 11648
" you can effectively push about 1200wrms "

Usually less than that. Think 500-750w

Gold Member
Username: Livin_loud

MW2 Addict

Post Number: 3330
vehicle dependant, of course. but probably so with his eclipse.

Silver Member
Username: Mmaudioconcepts

KY USA

Post Number: 716
do an Atomic Manhattan 12 and a sixth order bandpass on 500-700 watts.

Silver Member
Username: Makinblak

Monroe/Monticello, La/Ar

Post Number: 263