Does anyone know whats up with the Q

Username: Stubbs563

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Post Number: 9
So I've been pumped to order my new FI Q 15". I have been getting impatient and just want to get that knocking down the street. I do know it has only been a week but I'm new to car audio and don't really know how things like that work. Any ideas/theories?
Thanks.

Silver Member
Username: Skdooley

Roanoke, VA Usa

Post Number: 315
Knocking down the street as in loud bass? The Q is a sound quality woofer, it'll get plenty loud in the correct box but you may have wanted to go with the BL or even BTL for pure SPL usage. What is going to make any woofer "knock" or not is a properly built enclosure.

Bronze Member

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Post Number: 11
I didn't ask about boxes I have that under control. I asked about the release date for the Q.

Platinum Member
Username: Rovin

1 15 = 152.5 DBs ...Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 16041
why dont u email them ...

Silver Member
Username: Wackzirth88

K-town, Il U.S.

Post Number: 297
ask fi or get on a fi forum.

Gold Member
Username: Livin_loud

MW2 Addict

Post Number: 3069
congrats, you just joined the "Worst Questions Ever" section of ecoustics.

Silver Member
Username: Poprocks

Post Number: 315
Patients my friend Patients

I think the build time is like 3-7 business days and shipping time is like 2-5 days.

How much power r u going to be using and whats cf. Hz?

Silver Member
Username: Simple_smith

Lapeer, Michigan United States

Post Number: 301
sigh.......................................................................

Gold Member
Username: Deadrabit

Marionville, MO

Post Number: 2314
shawn. if u take the Q and the BL . the Q tuned to 32 Hz and the BL tuned to 40. and get about 50 feet away from the car the Q will mic louder.
lower notes carry farther.

stop being mean to this dude!