Need quick advice!

Username: Onetimeuser

Post Number: 1
Hi Guys,

My name is Varun and I live in India. I have a tiny car but a big appetite for good sound.

What I've put in so far is a Pioneer DEH-4000UB CD MP3 USB Aux In Car Stereo 50Wx4 and I have boxes in the back that accommodate my 6 inch oval JBL GTO 937s and a pair of 4 inch JBL GT5-402s in the front.

My car is small, and the sound is sufficient, but I have a little spending money and I am considering putting in an amplifier to make the sound that much better. I'm sure people here on this forum will share my enthusiasm :-)

The question is, which amplifier? Anyone with any suggestions or advice, please get in touch with me on varunmukerji@gmail.com and tell me what you think.

Thanks and cheers!

Username: Chevykevy

ChicoUnited States

Post Number: 2
Keep in mind im no expert but I do have just a bit of an idea of what im talking about ;). Your new head unit will already provide a great improvement in volume and sound quality over a stock one, if this doesn't quite live up to your expectation get an amp by all means but have you considered adding a budget or low profile subwoofer to the mix?
what is your budget exactly?

Post Number: 2
I want to keep it to a minimum. Like I said before, I have pretty good sound right now but I KNOW it can be better and that's eating at me. I want to make one final investment to my sound so that I'm satisfied and happy with my audio situation.

So far that led me to believe I need an amp. I know I'm not being helpful but well, it isn't so much the budget I'm thinking of. It's the fact that I want to add only one more component to my system and I feel like an amp is the way to go. Won't a subwoofer take a lot of space and weigh too much? I have a really small car and don't want to be even more cramped for space.

I really appreciate the help.

Bronze Member
Username: Kdryden

Post Number: 77