Upgrade needed

Username: Pacci1er

Post Number: 1
I currently have 2 Kicker CVX 12s with 2 Kicker 1000.1 amps. One for each speaker. I have to red tops at 1000 cranking amps with a 950 Amp battery style capacitor. Also a HO Alt. (I think it puts out 200+ amps while driving, not sure I put it in about 2 years ago). I've been rocking this set up in my 2door blazer for about 2 years and it doesn't quake anywhere near what I want. I was thinking about getting some Kicker Solo-baric l7 15s and deleting my back seat and putting the CVXs on one amp and the Solos on the other. But I read on here and it seems like everyone is talking down on the Solos. My friend used to have two of them on a Matts pro 1000.1 amp and they quaked. I mean my windows would rattle when he was 3 or 4 blocks away. So I don't think there utter $hit like everyone says but I want the best for my money. I was thinking about changing to yellow tops because I got the red tops on the back door special when my friend worked at auto zone. So I figured I could sell them or try to do a swap out at an auto parts store. An I will sell the CVX 12s if needed so I got about 600 bucks to spend and probably close to a grand if I sell the 12's too. I also have a Hi-fonics 1200.2 amp sitting in storage I'm trying to sell. So i can spend a nice chunk of change on the speakers. Any suggestions for some subs that will move the earth with my set up? I can give complete measurements for the box if needed.

Platinum Member
Username: Rovin

1 15 = 152.5 DBs ...Trinidad & T...

Post Number: 15617
do NOT mix & match different types of subs since they will cancel out each other & sound like sh1t

my honest advise is if u can get some1 to buy ur stuff & get a decent amt of $ back : change ur entire set

google Fi car audio , buy 1 15" BTL & get a good 3000wrms amp & it shud be far louder than what u have now ...

Bronze Member
Username: Skdooley

Roanoke, VA Usa

Post Number: 63