Which Subs Are The Best?

I'm new in this whole car audio thing and I want to know the best set up for my car. I'm planning on buying the kenwood kdc x717 head unit. Is that any good? I'm not really sure what brands and how much power to put in. I got about a grand to spend and have two 6 1/2" and 6 x 9 speaker openings. i also am going to put a box in the back. i don't know what to put in though, sealed or ported, 2 12" or 3 10", and what brand to get. it seemed like allot of the cars in the the magazines have jl subs, so i guess they're good! i was looking at the rockford he subs too. how are they? i know i sound like an idiot but i dont want to get ripped off by some sound shop telling me that every thing is good. thanks for your help.

jeb d friend
i just bought a 98 jeep and put eclipse audio all the way around unbelievable high and mids like crystal i have two jl's in a ported box with a 700 watt boss amp not bridged if you have the money by two chanels 360rms rocksford fosgate kenwood makes a great head unit i put an alpine in mine eclipse spkrs $119 a pair boss amp (looks sweet) $150 jl's 140 a piece

Hi. I'm selling my subs, box and amp. Email me at phattony81@hotmail.com if you are interested and want to talk more about this.

dan mack
word,
best subs, infinity perfect 12's sound amasing and can make the whole block say there goes a system. plus if your into say acoustic guitars or symphony kinda stuff believe me their definition is incredible. for the head set, alpine. they have so many features, you can hone your sound like none other. for amps rockford, they produce the cleanest sound and have great depth. so it is a little more expensive, but with car stereo, you pay for what you get. so don't skimp.

hi! in a newbe in all this and i would like to know which subs are better, the kickers, infinity or the audiovhan? tnXs i really apreciate ur help :]

Are the pyle millennia series subs any good? If you have ne experience with em, gimme an email at