Im new to systems

Username: Rickjames42

Post Number: 1
Ok I have a choice between a 12 inch type r or a 15 inch cvr. When I was looking at there specs the alpine can handle more power but would the 15 be louder? Also which of the two subwoofers would sound better with more clarity. I listen to anthing from red hot chilli peppers to young joc so it cant just sound good for bassy songs. I want to power them with either a hifonics amp or a crunch amp.

Platinum Member
Username: Wingmanalive

A pic is worth 1000 posts!!

Post Number: 12596
Crunch?

Post Number: 2
is crunch bad?

Gold Member
Username: Big_edge_head

Milwaukee, Wisconsin MY SUB...

Post Number: 1184
I dont have experience with either of them, but yes the 15 will be louder. more cone area. It also depends on the box for what will sound better.

Gold Member

Post Number: 1185
crunch is made by maxxsonics. They also make mb quart, hifonics, and autotek. There crunch stuff is kind of there cheap stuff. Its not really recommended.

Post Number: 3
would the 15 sound clearer or the alpine

Gold Member

Post Number: 1186
If i had to choose between the two, i would take the alpine because i dont care for kicker subs that much. JMO.

Gold Member
Username: Tatonka

-[Team Audib...

Post Number: 1373
Go with the Type R in a correctly built box. Not too much of a keeker fan.
As far as crunch goes, I heard their new stuff stepped up a little bit and actually does rated power, but I could be wrong. If you want budget, a Hifonics would be decent, but only if you are on a budget.

Post Number: 4
Im not exatly on a tight budget I just dont want to spend alot of money. What amps would be good to power each sub? Also are L7s any good?

Silver Member
Username: Boomtank

Rochester, NY USA

Post Number: 484
If you just want it to be loud and don't care how it sounds L7's are the way to go. If you want any sound quality at all then don't get kicker L5 or L7's

Gold Member
Username: Mj23dynasty