Please Help...Need Amp for my Subs!

Username: Mx718

Post Number: 2
First of all i am a big time rookie so excuse if i ask a dumb question lol...I have (2) Crossfire BMF 1028 subs...I hope are good subs? I am looking for a amp to push these...I dont even know where to start...I had 2 Rockford P450.2 amps hooked up to them one on each sub and the amps kept going into cool down mode and would shut off the subs for about 30 seconds. I got rid of those...someone told me crossfire amps are good? But i dont even know what the ohms mean so i have no clue what to get! Thanks for your help
Freddie

Gold Member
Username: 04redmach1

Columbus, GA USA

Post Number: 1344
Are these subs dual 4 ohm? Look on the magnet and tell us if it has 2 or 4 ohm coils. It should say. Also, what is the rms of these subs.

Kevin

Post Number: 3
http://www.crossfirecaraudio.com/prodInfo.asp?IDProduct=216 <<<info page

300 RMS
2 or 8 ohm user switchable

Bronze Member
Username: Moz

Post Number: 29
i have a pioneer premier amp, it would over power them but thats good if you want to upgrade someday. im selling it for 350 if your interested email me wakecheer@hotmail.com

2076_310069935_152869107%2C00.html,http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pna/v3/pg/p roduct/details/0,,2076_310069935_152869107,00.html

Post Number: 4
Someone? Anyone? All i need to know is how to match up the numbers behind the sub with the numbers behind the amp... I have a switchable 2ohm or 8ohm subs so would i need a 1,2, or 4 channel amp. Crossfire make a XP 600.4 and also a mono XP 600.1...which one would be better? Or is there better amps out there?

Post Number: 5
They are 300 RMS each...2.5" 4 Layer coil...85oz. magnet

Bronze Member

Post Number: 30
they are subs so i would get a mono amp if they are 300 rms each you would want a 600 watt rms amp. run it in 2 ohm i take it they are single voice coil if they can be run at 8 ohm

Post Number: 6