Melting Fuse

Username: Mikeybo2004

Lorain, OH Usa

Post Number: 1
I recently noticed that my fuse on my Amp is melting. I thought maybe I had a bad connection somewhere. I was using a bad ground. I switched to a better ground and figured that would solve the problem but it is still happening. It does not trip the fuse. It just melts the plastic part of the fuse. Do I just need a new amp? I cannot figure out what to do to get it to stop. I am using the correct size fuze. I have been using the same setup for a couple of years and this just started happening.
I run 2 Jensen 12" subs in a bandpass box. With a 360 watt DUAL Amplifier and a Jensen9312 DVD Multimedia receiver. Equipment is in a 2005 Dodge Stratus R/T. Thank you for any responses.
Mikey

Gold Member
Username: Sploosh56

Ohio

Post Number: 1632
must be a lot of thunderstorms in your area

Lorain, OH Usa

Post Number: 2
Huh?

Gold Member
Username: Sploosh56

Ohio

Post Number: 1633
https://www.ecoustics.com/electronics/forum/car-audio/378593.html

Bronze Member
Username: Sqcheap

Grand rapids, Michigan Usa

Post Number: 55