What sub(s) / amp combo is best for about $500 or $600???

Username: Pitbullguy

Post Number: 2
I already have a pretty nice Alpine head unit and some infinity speakers which i'm going to put in my 2000 Crown Victoria. What sub(s) and amplifier would give me the most bang for my buck. My buck being about 5 or 6 hundred. Quality and raw power i consider equally important. Friends have recommended subs such as Kicker, MTX, and Phoenix gold...are these good brands? are others better? what are the best online car audio sites to order subs/amps from???? Any help is much appreciated i am just starting to learn about car audio. THANK YOU!!!

Bronze Member
Username: Imalik

Jackson, New Jersey Ocean

Post Number: 27
2 Kicker Cvr 12...Hi Fonics Bxi 1206D should do a good job

Silver Member
Username: Mygame5982

H-TOWN, TEXAS US

Post Number: 671
2 15" kicker compvrs....memphis prd1000.1 with box should be $565

Silver Member
Username: Riskyb

Post Number: 309
Kicker ZX1000.1 Amplifier 300$
2 Diamond Audio D3 12'' Subwoofers $220

Spend the rest on a good box and wiring.
Killer System.

Post Number: 3
I checked out kicker comps and diamond D3's, for a similar price i could could do like just 1 kicker L7 or CVX, or 1 Diamond D6...How would those options differ from doing 2 comps or d3's?? Not as loud but better quality?? require different type of amp??

Also what do i need in the way of wiring/accessories so i can go to a local car audio place and just be like "install this stuff please"

THANK YOU very much guys...keep the good info comin :-)

Silver Member

H-TOWN, TEXAS US

Post Number: 676
i think a good setup will be 2 15" kicker compvrs since you dont know much about those brands!! No dont go there they will charge you too much. you dont know any friends that have systems that can install it for you??

Gold Member
Username: Extrmndor3

Chicago, Ill Us

Post Number: 2386
hey carol i got u on myspace right?

Gold Member
Username: Basshead86

Try Google

Post Number: 7813