Box is done, pictures

Silver Member
Username: Bernymac

Rialto, CA United States

Post Number: 478
Yes I know my box looks crappy, but hey! Its my first time building one, and it was a pain in the as.s, Actually the box has been done for a couple of days now, was just lazy to take pictures. Enjoy.
Upload
Upload

Silver Member
Username: Wolfman1966

WEST MONROE , LOUISIANA USA

Post Number: 650
wow~! thats a big aZZ box...what is going in it, and what is it going in?

Gold Member
Username: Frkkevin

Lake Worth, Texas US

Post Number: 1229
lotta glue... whats the specs?

Gold Member
Username: Makmillion

MN United States

Post Number: 1191
sand down the excess glue >:P

nice box, though :-)

Silver Member

Rialto, CA United States

Post Number: 480
Specs:
tuned to 40hz
44Lenght, 40depth, 20height.
Its for two AudioQue hd315's

Its going in a 99 GMC Yukon.

Actually yeah its kind of a lot of glue, I had to play it safe. And I plan on sanding it down, but I dont want to buy those sanding machines so I might have a friend bring down his rotary sander.

Silver Member

Rialto, CA United States

Post Number: 481
bump.

Gold Member
Username: James1115

Ct

Post Number: 6816
you can get a palm sander for cheap.

Gold Member
Username: Basshead86

Try Google

Post Number: 7066
that box looks good...just a lot of glue, good job man:-)

Silver Member

Rialto, CA United States

Post Number: 496
Thanks :D. I know its a lot of glue. When I was building it, my hands got real dirty. And when I was applying the glue, it would get on my hands, soon it spread'd and the dirt that was on my hand was trapped in by the glue on top =\. Gorilla GLUE!!! Not done yet. I need to put the 4x6 under the box, I need to lift the box up so I can put my amps under. Give me a awhile, I'll have that up soon.

Gold Member
Username: Dustin3

Tigard, OR U.S.

Post Number: 3858
i like it. next time, dont use so many screws. they should be spaced like 3-4" from eachother :-) :-) thas one big port