Isuzu Trooper

Username: Johnnycool

Post Number: 2
Hey guys i have an Isuzu trooper 1993 model and im in desperate need for wiring codes and everything else that is needed for installing new speakers and tweeters. I am new in this domain so pls forgive my silly questions, but i was wondering how i should install tweeters to the back speakers.i want to install them myself but i dont want to ruin anything. Is attaching the wires of the tweeter to the wires of the speakers(pioneer 160W 16cm)enough?my tweeter says it is up to 250W High frequency, is that possible?i saw in some other shop tweeters that were only 10W and the guy said that they were more than enough!!is that possible?pls im in desperate need.My stereo is a JVC model with a 12cd box and i was wondering if any of u guys know where i can get a free user manual?cuz i bought it used from my friend and he doesnt have the manual anymore. Thanks alot

Gold Member
Username: Tjmutlow

Post Number: 2347
1992-93 Isuzu Trooper Stereo Information
Constant 12V+ White
Switched 12V+ Blue/Yellow
Ground Chassis
Illumination Red/Green
Dimmer n/a
Antenna Trigger Brown/Red
Antenna Right Front
Front Speakers 6 1/2" Doors
Left Front (+) Brown/White
Left Front (-) Brown
Right Front (+) Red
Right Front (-) Green
Rear Speakers 5 1/4" Side Panels
Left Rear (+) Red
Left Rear (-) Red/Black
Right Rear (+) Blue/White
Right Rear (-) Blue

Silver Member
Username: Dkchillin

Vermont

Post Number: 106
For a manual you can try going here and clicking on "user manuals", you'll need the model number of your deck.

As far as the tweeter insall goes, you're going to need a crossover in order to send only highs to the tweets or they'll sound like crap and most likely blow if you feed them any kind of power.

Post Number: 3